Executive and Steering Committees

Executive Committee – The Little Tennessee Native Fish Conservation Partnership is lead by a steering committee made up of a chair, two vice-chairs, and the chairs of the conservation teams.

Steering Committee – The Little Tennessee Native Fish Conservation Partnership is composed of 17 Partner Organizations, represented by one individual and one alternate.

OrganizationRepresentative Alternate
American Rivers Erin McCombs Gail Lazaras
Conservation Fisheries, Inc. Pat RakesJR Shute, Missy Petty
Defenders of WildlifeChristian HuntKat Dierson
Duke Energy, Carolina’s Steve Johnson
Eastern Band Cherokee Mike LaVoie Caleb Hickman
Fisheries Conservation Foundation Fred Harris
GA Department of Natural Resources Scott Robinson
National Park Service (Great Smoky)Matt Kulp
Mainspring Conservation Trust Jason Meador
NC Wildlife Federation Fred Harris
NC Wildlife Resources Commission Andrea Leslie Powell Wheeler, Steve Fraley
Sierra Club, Tennessee Chapter Axel Ringe
TN Dept.Environment & Conservation Larry Everett
Tennessee Valley AuthorityShannon O’QuinnJana Archer
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Bart Carter
University of Tennessee Brian Alford Joyce Coombs
US Fish & Wildlife Service Warren Stiles
US Forest Service* Jason Farmer Jim Herrig
Watershed Association of the Tuckasegee RiverRoger Clapp Ken Brown

* non-voting member in compliance with USDA policy